My #LGBTQIARead TBR

Hello everybody!

Today I am writing about my TBR for the LGBTQIA readathon, which has been organised by Faye at A Daydreamer’s Thoughts and George Lester. I’m really excited to join in with this, and I’m super excited to read some of the books that I’ve chosen for my TBR. I’m not planning any specific order of reading these books, so the order they are in below may not be the order in which I read them for the readathon.

51HxSG-iKsL._SY291_BO1,204,203,200_QL40_

This Is Not a Love Story is set in Amsterdam and features a love triangle with a bisexual character. I’ve had it on my radar for years, and the readathon is the perfect chance for me to finally read it.

2017-06-04-11-28-20--1144290579

I’m also planning to reread one of my favourite LGBTQIA books, the incomparable Simon Vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli (who is, as you’ll know if you read my May Reviews post last week, one of my favourite YA writers at the moment). It’s so sweet and funny and Simon is a lovely character, so I can’t wait to read it again.

2017-06-04-11-18-35-404200709

My next choice is Truth or Dare by Non Pratt, who is another YA writer that I love. Her books Remix and Unboxed are incredible reads, and both helped me through difficult situations last year. Her new book has been praised for excellent asexual representation and also has quite a unique writing style, so I can’t wait to read Truth or Dare.

 

The next two books on my TBR are Girlhood by Cat Clarke and Margot and Me by Juno Dawson, which were both featured in my Holiday Book Haul post. Girlhood has a bisexual main character, and Margot and Me has a same sex relationship. I’m very excited for both of these!

41JC6fxLbML._AC_UL160_SR105,160_

The last book that I plan to read in this week is Simon James Green’s Noah Can’t Even. I absolutely loved the blog tour for this and it sounds really interesting and hiladious  (and has been likened to Simon Vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda) so I have high hopes for this one.

Are you planning to join in? If so, what’s your TBR for the week? What do you think of my choices? Let me know in the comments or on Twitter!

Author: goldenbooksgirl

Middle grade/young adult book blogger

1 thought on “My #LGBTQIARead TBR”

Leave a Reply

