Harry Potter Moment of the Week: Favourite ‘Order of the Phoenix’ Quote

Hello everybody!

I was very excited to discover the Harry Potter Moment of the Week meme (hosted at Lunar Rainbows Reviews) recently, and even more excited to write my first post for it, which is about my favourite quote from the 5th book, which I absolutely love.

There are so many parts of this that love, but Dumbledore’s escape has to be top of the list. Even just typing this makes me giggle, but it was also the moment when I began to grasp just how remarkable Dumbledore was as a person and a wizard.

‘Well- it’s just that you seem to be labouring under the delusion that I am going to- what is the phrase- “Come quietly”. I am afraid that I am not going to come quietly at all, Cornelius. I have absolutely no intention of being sent to Azkaban. I could break out, of course – but what a waste of time, and frankly I can think of a host of other things I would rather be doing.’

An honourable mention also must go to the full scene with Harry’s careers interview with McGonagall and Umbridge, which is absolutely hilarious, as well as Fred and George’s flight of freedom.

So there you have it, my favourite moments from Order of the Phoenix. Do you agree with these as top moments of the book? What are your favourite scenes/quotes? Let me know in the comments or on Twitter @GoldenBooksGirl

Amy ❤

 

Author: goldenbooksgirl

Middle grade/young adult book blogger

4 thoughts on “Harry Potter Moment of the Week: Favourite ‘Order of the Phoenix’ Quote”

  1. This is a super cool meme. Awesome post!

    I’m new to blogging and book reviewing, and I was wondering if you had any tips for newbie bloggers and book reviewers.

    If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

    Like

    1. Hi Breeny
      Thank you for reading, I’m glad you enjoyed the post!
      Since my blog hasn’t even been live for a month (although it will be a week tomorrow 😊), I don’t really feel qualified to give any tips just yet, but I hope your blog is going well.
      Amy 💛

      Like

Leave a Reply

