Mini Book Haul

Hi everybody!

Today, I thought I’d share my latest book haul (which is pretty small by my standards), which I bought because I wanted a few extra books for my holiday. Let’s get started!

20170629_195145

My first choice was the Devil’s Poetry by Louise Cole. I heard about this through the blog tour, which was full of fantastic posts, and I really liked the sound of the book. Also, later this week, Louise Cole will be writing a guest post for Golden Books Girl, so keep an eye out for that!

20170629_195103

My next pick was Blue by Lisa Glass, which is a YA contemporary romance about surfing, and I think it sounds like the perfect summer holiday read. I’m really hoping I enjoy it, and if I do I’ll be seeking out the other books in the series.

20170629_195123

After this book popped up on my Twitter feed a few times, and I learnt it was illustrated by the incredible Becka Moor (whose illustrations are always my favourite part of just about every book she illustrates), I knew I had to have this. Also, I love a good mystery full stop, but I especially love reading them while I’m on my summer holidays.

20170629_195052

4th up is Solitaire by Alice Oseman, which I bought because I completely loved her second book Radio Silence (you can read my review of it Here)

This sounds so intriguing, and I’m desperate to dive into it already.

20170629_195114

Last (but definitely not least!) is And Then We Ran by Katy Cannon, which is about two teenagers getting married. I am a massive fan of Love, Lies and Lemon Pies by this author, and I’m beyond excited to finally have a copy of this (which I’ve been trying to track down since it came out).

So those are some of the books on my TBR this summer, what are yours? Have you read any of these? What did you think if you have? I’d love to hear from you in the comments or on my Twitter @GoldenBooksGirl!

Amy x

 

Author: goldenbooksgirl

Middle grade/young adult book blogger

7 thoughts on “Mini Book Haul”

Leave a Reply

