My Dream Reading Room

Hello everyone! 
Last week, I saw a post by Jess from Bookends and Endings talking about her dream reading room, and I absolutely loved her post, so when she suggested in her reply to my comment that I gave it a go too, I immediately started thinking up my own ideas. (My lovely friend Louise over at also Book Murmuration also wrote a post about this a Little while ago)

Let’s get started!

Disclaimer; all photos used are from Pixaby, except for the header, which I made.

The first thing I’d want is a sofa, and I really like this one. It looks so comfy (and possibly like footrests come out of the bottom). It’s also massive, which would mean my two dogs Shimmer and Sapphire would be able to join me for cuddles. They’re fans of a luxurious bed, as you’ll see in the photos below 😉

I’d also need some things to go with my couch, such as cushions, and a blanket for colder days! (I don’t know if you can see it very well in the above photo, but my actual blanket features golden retrievers)

My cushions would have to be purple seeing as it’s my favourite colour!

My blanket I picked almost at random, so I apologise if you think it’d look odd with my cushions and couch. I like it though, especially since it’s tartan!

Even though I very rarely listen to music when I read, I do enjoy it sometimes, so I’d also need a CD player.

Finally, because what sort of rubbish reading room would this be otherwise(?!) I’d need a bookshelf. I actually keep my books in storage boxes because of the layout of my house, but I really love pretty shelf pictures and it’s a dream to one day have my own. My criteria for picking this shelf is that’s the biggest I could find, and big shelves mean more books! #sorrynotsorry

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading about my dream reading room! I’d love to hear what you think of my ideas for it in the comments or on Twitter @GoldenBooksGirl

Amy xxx

Author: goldenbooksgirl

Middle grade/young adult book blogger

12 thoughts on “My Dream Reading Room”

  1. I love your dream reading room. I’d definitely have plenty of room for dogs too. Here are some more things I’d add. A big open fireplace – reading in front of a roaring fire on a cold or gloomy day is my favourite thing, a mini-fridge and coffee pot in easy reach so I could get drinks and snacks without leaving my chair, French windows so I could open them up and sit in the sunshine in the summer too . . .

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

