The New Year’s Resolutions Book Tag

Hello everybody! Today, I’m going to be doing the New Year’s Resolutions Book Tag, which I’ve had saved since last year when I got tagged by Jenn. Onto the post!


1. An Author You’d Like To Read That You’ve Never Read

Ooh I’m not sure for this one! I’m sure I’ll be picking up quite a few debuts throughout the year. A few I’ll be reading pretty soon (or may have read already, by the time this goes up!) are The Secret Starling and Asha and the Spirit Bird.

2. A Book You’d Like To Read

Well, I’m hoping to read quite a lot of books, but I take it this means a 2019 release? If so, my most anticipated in the next few months is probably When We Were Warriors by Emma Carroll or Happy Girl Lucky by Holly Smale.

3. A Classic You’d Like To Read

I definitely need to go for Charlotte, Sometimes here! I got it for Christmas, and it sounds great. Im especially excited about it since one friend has been recommending it for ages, and it’s very like the blog name of another, which always makes me smile.

4. A Book You’d Like To Re-Read

I don’t have anything specific planned, but I’ll hopefully get the chance to reread a few favourites over the course of the year!

5. A Book You’ve Had For Ages and Want To Read

I’ve owned lots of books for ages that I want to get to. Maybe For the Record by Ellie Irving? I’ve owned it for quite a few years, and given how much I’ve enjoyed Most of her other books I really should pick it up.

6. A Big Book You’d Like To Read

The Astonishing Colour of After is pretty chunky, and is on my TBR.

7. An Author You’ve Previously Read and Would Like To Read More Of

I’d quite like to read more of Kasie West’s books. I finally read On the Fence in November, after having wanted to read her books for ages, and really enjoyed it.

8. A Book You Got For Christmas and Would Like To Read

I only got two other than Charlotte, Sometimes: Magical Masquerade and By Your Side. Hopefully I’ll manage to read both during the year!

9. A Series You Want To Read From Start to Finish

I might try and get to Stephanie Burgis’s Kat Stephenson trilogy, I think.

10. A Series You Want To Finish That You’ve Already Started

I really want to read the final books of the Lundinor and Cogheart Adventure trilogies, from 2018. I’m very excited for Against All Gods too, even though I’m very sad the Who Let the Gods Out books are ending.

11. Do You Set Reading Goals? If So, How Many Books Do You Want To Read in 2018?

Yes, I did last year and I’m going to do so again in 2019. I haven’t quite decided whether I’m going to go for 100 or 150 next year, though I’m currently leaning towards being ambitious and then lowering it if I’m struggling to meet it, rather than upping it if I succeed.

12. Any Other Reading Goals?

I don’t have anything specific that I want to do that I can think of!


Do you have any bookish resolutions for 2019? I’d love to hear about them in the comments!

Amy x

Author: goldenbooksgirl

Disabled book blogger who also writes TV, film, music and other posts from time to time | UKYABA Champion Teen 2018 | Email: goldenbooksgirl@gmail.com | she/her

17 thoughts on “The New Year’s Resolutions Book Tag”

  1. The Astonishing Colour of After is wonderful, I think you’ll love it! It doesn’t feel lengthy when you’re reading it either!
    I have the final Cogheart book waiting to be read here too!x

    Like

  2. This looks like a really fun tag. I might do it if it’s not too late to do so in a couple of weeks.

    The Astonishing Colour of After is a brilliant read. Don’t be out off by the size as it goes so much faster than you expect.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.