The Things Cats Do Book Tag

Hello everybody! Today, I’m going to be doing the Things Cats Do tag, which I’ve been meaning to do since I first saw it on Aoife’s blog almost 2 years ago. Onto the post!


PURR- AS CATS DO THIS WHEN THEY’RE HAPPY OR RELAXED, WHAT IS THE BOOK THAT MAKES YOU HAPPIEST OR RELAXED?

Geek Girl hands down. So soothing and comforting; I’m actually rereading Model Misfit at time of writing this.

SLEEP- WHAT IS A BOOK THAT PUT YOU TO SLEEP OR WAS JUST BORING?

I found Two Can Keep a Secret very dull for most of it. It wasn’t exactly thrill a minute for a thriller…

TWITCH WHILE DREAMING- HAVE YOU EVER DREAMT OF A BOOK YOU READ?

No, I don’t think so. I’ve dreamt about TV series before for sure though.

SEEMS TO PLAY NICE…UNTIL THE CLAWS ARE OUT- WHICH BOOK HAD THE BIGGEST PLOT TWIST(S)?

Secret in the Stone! There were some throughout that were brilliant and then it got to the end and there were about 5 INCREDIBLE ones in very close proximity. I can’t wait for the third one in the series.

CUDDLES- WHICH BOOK CHARACTER WOULD YOU GIVE A HUG TO?

My classic answer for this is always Ade from Boy in the Tower, but I’m also going to add Cosmo from I, Cosmo because I read it very recently and I loved it so much, and both the book and it’s main character are new all time faves.

CATNIP- WHAT’S A BOOK THAT MADE YOU HAVE WARM AND FUZZY FmEELS?

I, Cosmo which I’ve mentioned above did for sure but another one I found super cosy was Lily’s Just Fine which is a really lovely romance book. And the Flatshare was very cute sometimes too!

CAT BREEDS- WHAT ARE YOUR FAVOURITE BOOKS?

I’ve got loads and I’ve mentioned a few already! Let’s go for a random selection:

  • The Geek Girl series
  • Boy in the Tower
  • The Murder Most Unladylike series

GETTING THE CAT- HOW DID YOU FIND YOUR FAVOURITE BOOK(S).

  • Geek Girl- I think I got Picture Perfect as a gift or something and so I got the first two out from the library so I could read it. I fell absolutely in love with them and I’ve read them so many times since.
  • Boy in the Tower- read it because it was up for the Waterstones prize
  • Murder Most Unladylike- I heard it about it via the Authors for the Philippines auction and immediately wanted to read it.

THE VET’S OFFICE- YOUR LEAST FAVOURITE BOOK:

The only book I’ve given 1 star in the past year was Yerma, so let’s say that. Everything about it annoyed me.

BEING IN PLACES THEY SHOULDN’T- LEAST FAVOURITE CLICHÉ:

I don’t hate it or anything, but I can’t think of any books I really LOVE that have enemies to lovers so I definitely don’t seem to gravitate towards it that much?

THE GOOD OLD CARDBOARD BOX- MOST UNDERRATED BOOK SERIES.

39 Clues is very underrated! Highly recommend if you’re into mystery/adventure, history, exotic settings and excellent sibling relationships in your books.


What are your thoughts on the books I’ve mentioned? I’d love to hear in the comments!

Amy x

Author: goldenbooksgirl

Disabled book blogger who also writes TV, film, music and other posts from time to time | UKYABA Champion Teen 2018 | Email: goldenbooksgirl@gmail.com | she/her

12 thoughts on “The Things Cats Do Book Tag”

    1. I think they’d very possibly be up your alley- the first ten books are so wonderful! I didn’t like it after the original series though, but that may just be me. It felt like they got rid of all the things I enjoyed so much about the original books and story arc, e.g. making Dan and Amy’s relationship too different and not putting much emphasis on history anymore. But the first ten books are WONDERFUL.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I loved Boy in the Tower, but haven’t got around to reading any of Polly’s other books yet. I’ve just recently finished I,Cosmo – it was such a heart-warming book, but quite heart-breaking too!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I always enjoy your book tag posts. I always try sbd think what my answers would be too but I’m never very good at thinking of any! Currently mulling over who I’d give a cuddle to, plot twists and clichés!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.